Inspiration in the smallest things

I am honored by and appreciative of being nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Twig at Snapping Twig which is a beautiful compilation of poetry, art, articles, and photography which inspires by reflecting beauty in various ways to those who visit its pages at snappingtwig.com.

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Seven things about myself. Let’s see….

I love to travel and stay in out-of-the-way pensions and bed and breakfasts. There is almost nowhere in the world I wouldn’t go to experience other cultures and meet people who make up the family of man of which we are all a part.

Reading, writing, and dancing are my passions. There is nothing I love more than sitting by the window or the fireplace with a book or a computer in hand – or ballroom dancing. I especially love the Viennese Waltz, the Cha-Cha, and the Rumba.

I actually don’t mind cleaning. Everything feels so good when it’s shining and giving off that fresh, clean scent. It gives me a sense of accomplishment.

I’m told I’m a very good cook. For me, cooking is a creative endeavor from which I get a lot of pleasure. I find it intrinsically rewarding and a perfect way to gather family and friends together.

And speaking of friends, I really love mine. They are truly the best anyone could have. They are people you can count on when something bad happens and celebrate with you when important milestones are reached. We have honest conversations – and yes, we still love each other despite differences of opinion. It’s what true friends do.

Even with all the struggles and heartache that come with parenting, I have always loved being a mother to my three children and both grandmother and surrogate mother to my granddaughter.

Despite the fact that I complain about the summer’s heat and the cold Ohio winters, I love to experience four seasons every year. Fall and spring are my favorites. The fall with its crisp, cool air, Halloween, hayrides, and long evening walks in a cloudless sky. And spring, with the birds chirping and the fragrance of blossoming flowers, and everything coming back to life.

Here are my nominees for their inspiring contributions to the blogging world…

sunnysleevez.wordpress.com
poetryoflight.org
midisparks.wordpress.com
lauracgardner.wordpress.com
glamsticks.wordpress.com
cemeterycircumstances.wordpress.com
our1000days.com

2 thoughts on “Inspiration in the smallest things

  1. J.H. White

    Congratulations…..!
    I’m immensely comforted and inspired reading your posts…a long afternoon visit in a bright room that resonates with shared bonds women cultivate. Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

